| Armilla Affirmative AI Liability / Vanguard AI |
Standalone AI liability |
$25M+ dedicated AI aggregate limits alongside $10M cyber (Vanguard AI structure) [src] |
Enterprise AI vendors and deployers [src] |
Surplus lines broker; Armilla requires an AI system assessment/certification before writing a policy [src] |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier [src] |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Munich Re aiSure (direct and via Mosaic Insurance) |
AI performance guarantee |
Up to USD/EUR/CAD 15M initial capacity via Mosaic [src] |
AI developers and vendors who need to backstop contractual performance promises [src] |
Broker to Mosaic or Munich Re [src] |
Worldwide (Mosaic capacity for AI developers and vendors) [src] |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Testudo GenAI Liability |
Standalone AI liability |
$10M per insured, per Testudo, direct confirmation, August 2026; capacity was $9.25M in early 2026 [src] |
Any U.S. company deploying generative AI in its products or operations [src] |
Broker placement via Testudo (Lloyd's coverholder); distributed on an excess and surplus lines (E&S) basis in the US, through your existing brokers [src] |
US focus (mid-market) [src] |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| HSB AI Liability Insurance for Small Businesses |
Standalone AI liability (SMB, distributed via partner carriers) |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
Small and mid-sized businesses (SMB) [src] |
Not sold direct. Added to business policies of carriers that partner with HSB, pending state regulatory approval [src] |
US, subject to state regulatory approval [src] |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| AIUC AI Agent Insurance (AIUC-1 certified) |
Vendor-bundled AI agent insurance with certification standard |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
Enterprises deploying AI agents; AI vendors bundling insurance with their product [src] |
Via AIUC or bundled by participating AI vendors (for example ElevenLabs ElevenAgents); AIUC-1 certification required before insuring an agent [src] |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Vouch AI Insurance (with Corix, a Hiscox division) |
Cyber/E&O endorsement tier (startup-focused AI coverage) |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
VC-backed AI startups [src] |
Direct via Vouch (digital broker/distributor) [src] |
US |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Relm NOVAAI |
Cyber + tech E&O for AI companies |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
AI platform and product companies [src] |
Broker to Relm (Bermuda specialty market) |
Bermuda specialty market; verify admitted/surplus status for US insureds |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Relm PONTAAI |
Excess DIC wrap for AI exclusions |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
AI deployers and developers whose existing programs exclude AI [src] |
Broker to Relm (Bermuda specialty market) |
Bermuda specialty market; verify admitted/surplus status for US insureds |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Relm RESCAAI |
First-party AI loss coverage |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
Companies exposed to first-party AI losses |
Broker to Relm (Bermuda specialty market) |
Bermuda specialty market; verify admitted/surplus status for US insureds |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Coalition Affirmative AI Endorsement |
Cyber endorsement (AI as attack vector, not AI output liability) |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
Cyber policyholders (US surplus and Canada) |
Via Coalition cyber policy (broker-distributed) |
US surplus lines and Canada [src] |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| Embroker AI Coverage Endorsement |
Tech E&O / cyber endorsement (automatic on eligible quotes) |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
Startups (Embroker Startup Program) |
Direct via Embroker digital platform; automatic on eligible quotes [src] |
US |
checked 2026-10-01 |
| CFC Affirmative AI Coverage |
Affirmative AI embedded across core commercial lines |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
Broker to CFC |
Not disclosed / verify with carrier |
checked 2026-10-01 |